Skip Navigation
Menu

There are two boys and two girls basketball teams. The seventh and eighth-grade students make up the A team and the fifth and sixth-grade students form the B team. The season runs from the middle of November until the middle of February. Games and practices are on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday nights with two Saturday games per year.

Parents can signup to volunteer for home games at DCS Basketball 2021-22 Signup

To watch a live stream of the games, go to www.meridix.com/search and search for DCS.

May 2022
Tuesday, November 9
Thursday, November 11
Monday, November 15
Tuesday, November 16
Thursday, November 18
November 18, 2021

Boys Parent Meeting 4:15 - before practice
Girls Parent Meeting 5:00 - following practice

Monday, November 22
November 22, 2021 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM

Boy's B - 4:30
Girl's B/A - 5:30
Boy's A - 6:30

Tuesday, November 23
Monday, November 29
Tuesday, November 30
November 30, 2021 | 03:30 PM - 05:00 PM

Boy's B and A - 3:30 - 5:00

November 30, 2021 | 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM

Girl's B & A - 4:00
 

Thursday, December 2
Monday, December 6
December 6, 2021 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM

Boys B team @ 4:30
Girls B/A team @ 5:30
Boys A team @ 6:30

Tuesday, December 7
December 7, 2021 | 03:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Girl's Early - 3:30 - 5:00
Boy's Late 5:00 - 6:30

Thursday, December 9
December 9, 2021 | 03:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Boys 3:30 - 5:00
Girls B/A  5:00 - 6:30

Saturday, December 11
December 11, 2021 | 09:30 AM - 01:30 PM

9:30 BB  vs. 6th
10:30 BA
11:30 BB vs. 5th
12:30 GB/A

Monday, December 13
Thursday, December 16
December 16, 2021 | 04:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Boys B team @ 4:00
Girls B/A team @ 5:00
Boys A team @ 6:00

Monday, December 20
Monday, January 3
Tuesday, January 4
January 4, 2022 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM

Boy's B - 4:30
Girl's B/A - 5:30
Boy's A - 6:30

Thursday, January 6
Monday, January 10
January 10, 2022

Boys B team @ 4:30
Girls B/A team @ 5:30
Boys A team @ 6:30

Delavan Christian School and Panther Athletics are encouraging fans to participate in their annual “Pack the Place” event at the January 10, 2022, home basketball game to support Walworth County’s Tree House Child & Family Center.

Pack the Place is a public community-wide benefit event hosted by Delavan Christian School that also highlights student athletes. Girls and Boys basketball teams with students from 4th grade through 8th grade will be playing in games scheduled throughout the evening. The Delavan Christian School Panthers are set to take on Mt. Zion Christian School at 4:30, 5:30 and 6:30 pm. There is no entry fee; however, Delavan Christian School will be accepting donations to benefit the Tree House.

The Tree House, located on Highway NN in Elkhorn, WI, works to protect children by providing professional and community education about child abuse awareness, reporting, and prevention. In addition to these services, the Tree House also conducts forensic interviews and medical evaluations, and provides referrals and advocacy.  

To participate, individuals are invited to donate much-needed supplies to benefit the Tree House. This year, items include sensory toys such as fidgets, pop-its, MagnaDots, spaghetti balls, chew beads, etc.; weighted lap blankets; gift cards in smaller $10-$25 increments for gas, fast food, and produce at grocery stores. Gift cards to Kohl’s, used by staff to purchase unexpected emergency clothing replacements for children, are greatly appreciated.

Individually wrapped snacks that are not expired, such as granola bars, goldfish crackers, fruit snacks, chips, pretzels, and juice boxes, are also needed. Snacks for children with allergies (wheat, dairy, nuts) can also be used by the Tree House.

Anyone providing a donation will be entered for a chance to win a halftime raffle.

In addition, local citizens are encouraged to donate items leading up to the basketball game to show their support for the Tree House. Donations can be dropped off during regular school hours at the Delavan Christian School office located at 848 Oak Street in Delavan, Wisconsin.

For more information about the Tree House, visit treehouseforkids.net.

Please contact Delavan Christian School at 262-728-5667 or info@delavanchristianschool.org for more information about the January 10th Pack the Place event.

Tuesday, January 11
Thursday, January 13
January 13, 2022 | 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM

Girls B & A team @ 4:00
Boys B & A team (TBD) @ 5:00

 

Saturday, January 15
January 15, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Girls B/A - 10:00
Boys B - 11:00
Boys A - 12:00

Monday, January 17
Tuesday, January 18
January 18, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Girls B/A team @ 5:00
Boys B team @ 6:00

 

Thursday, January 20
January 20, 2022 | 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM

Girls B team @ 4:00
Boys B team @ 5:00

 

Saturday, January 22
January 22, 2022

Spartan Spectacular - all games are played at St Andrew's
DCS boys A vs St Andrew's 7th grade team @ 5:30

Monday, January 24
January 24, 2022 | 07:00 PM

Spartan Spectacular - all games are played at St Andrew's
Boy's A vs Faith @ 7:00pm

Tuesday, January 25
January 25, 2022

Spartan Spectacular - all games are played at St Andrew's
DCS Girls vs St Andrew's @ 4:30

January 25, 2022 | 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM

Boys B team @ 4:00

 

Thursday, January 27
January 27, 2022

Boys Early

Girls Late

Friday, January 28
January 28, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM

Spartan Spectacular - all games are played at St Andrew's
DCS Girls vs TBD @ 5:00pm

Saturday, January 29
January 29, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM

Spartan Spectacular - all games are played at St Andrew's
DCS Boy's vs TBD @ 5:00pm

Tuesday, February 1
February 1, 2022 | 04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
Thursday, February 3
February 3, 2022 | 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
February 3, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM

Boy's A - 5:00
Girl's - 6:00

Friday, February 4
February 4, 2022

All Games are played at DCS
DCS vs Kenosha Christian Life @ 7:30pm

Saturday, February 5
February 5, 2022

TBD

Monday, February 7
February 7, 2022 | 04:30 PM - 07:30 PM

Boys B Team @ 4:30
Girls A team @ 5:30
Boys A team @ 6:30

Tuesday, February 8
February 8, 2022 | 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM

Boys B @ 4:00
Girls B/A team @ 5:00
Boys A team @ 6:00

Thursday, February 10
February 10, 2022

All Games are played at Our Redeemer 
DCS vs Faith @ 4:30

February 10, 2022

Girls Early 3.30 - 5:00

Boys A Late 5:00 - 6:30

Friday, February 11
February 11, 2022

TBD

Saturday, February 12
February 12, 2022

TBD

Monday, February 14
February 14, 2022

Girls A @ 5:00pm

Boys A @ 6:00pm

Tuesday, February 15
February 15, 2022 | 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM

Girls B/A team @ 4:00
Boys A team @ 5:00

Friday, February 18
February 18, 2022

DCS Girls vs Brookfield @ 10:30am
DCS Boys vs CWC 7th @ 11:30am
DCS Girls vs Randolph @ 12:30pm
DCS Boys vs Brookfield @ 1:30pm
Worship Time - 2:45-3:15pm
2nd & 3rd Place games for Boy's @ 3:30pm
DCS Girls vs CWC @ 4:30pm
1st Place game for Boy's @ 5:30pm